AMMUNITION PURCHASE REQUIREMENTS
By placing an order for ammunition, you certify you are in compliance with the following:
You certify you are at least 18 years of age for rifle ammo, 21 years of age for handgun ammo.
You certify you have no felony convictions and are in full compliance with Local, State and 18 U.S. Code 922d 1-9, allowing for the lawful purchase of ammunition.
You declare under penalty of perjury (under the laws of the United States of America) that all information provided to Collector Rifle & Ammo, Inc. is true and correct.
It is our policy to sell ammunition to US citizens only.
Collector Rifle & Ammo, Inc. cannot ship outside the U.S.A., no exceptions.
We comply with ALL local, state, and federal laws. The following list of state and local laws is NOT represented to be all inclusive of the 50 states’ numerous firearms, ammunition and magazine laws. You must be aware of any laws affecting your purchase.
ALASKA CUSTOMERS: No sales of ammunition.
CALIFORNIA CUSTOMERS: We can no longer legally ship to your door; all ammunition must be shipped to a Licensed Ammo Vendor in California. No sales of high capacity magazine exceeding 10 rounds to anyone or dealer in CA. Check for other Local & State laws before ordering.
CONNECTICUT CUSTOMERS: To purchase ammunition, we need a copy of:
An FFL dealer’s license by itself (not including type 03 C&R licenses)
A valid CT permit to carry a pistol or revolver
A valid CT long gun eligibility certificate
A combination of a valid, legible copy of a CT ID/driver’s license AND a valid CT ammunition certificate.
HAWAII CUSTOMERS: No sales of ammunition.
ILLINOIS CUSTOMERS: We must have a current copy of an IL State ID or Driver’s License and either a FOID or Concealed Carry License.
Ammunition may only be shipped to an address on either of those 2 documents: 430 ILCS 65/2
No sales of ammunition to the City of Chicago. Reference - Chicago Municipal Code 8-20-080
MASSACHUSETTS CUSTOMERS: No sales of ammunition.
NEW JERSEY CUSTOMERS: Firearms/Ammunition identification card (FID) must accompany ammunition orders for first time.
NEW YORK CUSTOMERS: We can no longer legally ship to your door. We ship ammunition orders only to FFL Dealers or NY State licensed re-sellers of ammunition. All New York orders are subject to 8.25% sales tax.
WASHINGTON DC CUSTOMERS: No sales of ammunition.
U.S. Code 922d 1-9
(d) It shall be unlawful for any person to sell or otherwise dispose of any firearm or ammunition to any person knowing or having reasonable cause to believe that such person:
is under indictment for, or has been convicted in any court of, a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one year;
is a fugitive from justice;
is an unlawful user of or addicted to any controlled substance (as defined in section 102 of the Controlled Substances Act (21 U.S.C. 802));
has been adjudicated as a mental defective or has been committed to any mental institution;
who, being an alien—
(A) is illegally or unlawfully in the United States; or
(B) except as provided in subsection (y)(2), has been admitted to the United States under a nonimmigrant visa (as that term is defined in section 101(a)(26) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C. 1101(a)(26)));
who 2 has been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions;
who, having been a citizen of the United States, has renounced his citizenship;
is subject to a court order that restrains such person from harassing, stalking, or threatening an intimate partner of such person or child of such intimate partner or person, or engaging in other conduct that would place an intimate partner in reasonable fear of bodily injury to the partner or child, except that this paragraph shall only apply to a court order that—
(A) was issued after a hearing of which such person received actual notice, and at which such person had the opportunity to participate; and
(B)(i) includes a finding that such person represents a credible threat to the physical safety of such intimate partner or child; or
(ii) by its terms explicitly prohibits the use, attempted use, or threatened use of physical force against such intimate partner or child that would reasonably be expected to cause bodily injury; or
has been convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence.